Use IS_ERR to validate return value from get_mtd_device()
authorKjetil Aamodt <kjeaamod@cisco.com>
Mon, 9 Sep 2013 14:23:20 +0000 (16:23 +0200)
committerCharles Manning <cdhmanning@gmail.com>
Tue, 21 Jan 2014 23:28:01 +0000 (12:28 +1300)
Testing has shown that is needed.

yaffs_vfs_multi.c

index 27cc0c0..f767315 100644 (file)
@@ -2670,7 +2670,7 @@ static struct super_block *yaffs_internal_read_super(int yaffs_version,
 
        /* Get the device */
        mtd = get_mtd_device(NULL, MINOR(sb->s_dev));
-       if (!mtd) {
+       if (IS_ERR(mtd)) {
                yaffs_trace(YAFFS_TRACE_ALWAYS,
                        "yaffs: MTD device %u either not valid or unavailable",
                        MINOR(sb->s_dev));